Health Issues

Dakotazeb

Unknown to all but a couple of you on this site I was diagnosed with a form of Lymphoma in April. It's proper name is Cutaneous T-Cell Lymphoma and it appears in the skin. I've been fighting a skin problem for 4-5 years and the dermatologists said it was only dry skin and old age. I had spots on my thighs, buttocks and then under my arms. And they itched like crazy. Those of you that were at the hunt by Granite Falls in April saw I was quite flushed. That was because I had received a steroid shot to settle down the itching. After the CT Scan, PET Scan and bone marrow biopsies came back negative my treatment was to have UVB Narrow Band light treatments 3 times a week for 3 months. I finished my last treatment last week and met with both my dematologist and my oncologist. All my spots are gone and it appears the light tratments worked and has put this thing in remission at least for now. The test will be to see if it comes back and how soon if it does. It is so fantastic to not have the itching I can't tell you how good I feel. I just hope and pray it stays away for along time. It is a very treatable form of cancer and really not something I'm likely to die from, but still is the "C" word.

My thoughts and prayers go out to any of you or your loved ones that are currently dealing with a cancer. I hope your treatment results are as good as mine have been. Praise the Lord!

Dakota

That is some great news to hear. Keep up the faith.

:thumbsup::thumbsup: Good deal George. 9 PM and just got home. Next weekend i will be home if you can drive over. I just got 50 nice birds. Too bad today did not work out. Seems the older we get the more running we have to do.:D I thought it would slow down. Got great training in at the club though. 1st stop Bismark ND. Maybe River can win Blue out there again.:thumbsup: 3 weeks away. take care my friend.

Very good News George, I'll pray that it stays away and you live a long and happy life.