Opener

smizell

Is anyone going to give it a try on Tuesday? I plan on going at least for a few hours in the morning. It sounds like its going to get warm.

I guess I'm not in a big hurry to get out in the dry and hot conditions. May wait a few days, see if we get some moisture and cooler weather.

I'll wait until the following weekend. My pricipal probably wouldn't like me taking off in the middle of the week.

Cobblestone, I am a teacher as well. I just may be sick on opening day and need some fresh air. I do hope the next weekend is a little cooler and maybe we could get some rain.

Going in the morning. Very early. Stake out my spot. Ca area will be crowded
When tbe temp hits 60 and as dry as it is me and the dogs will be done

Unfortunately, I probably won't hunt Missouri at all this year. I've got two trials in the next 3 weeks and then Kansas is open and I am going there.

Cobblestone, I am a teacher as well. I just may be sick on opening day and need some fresh air. I do hope the next weekend is a little cooler and maybe we could get some rain.

Wish I could be sick opening day. But, my administration lets me have two personal days Mon. and Tues. of Thanksgiving week, so I can have the whole week off for a trip to Ks. or Sd. Haven't decided which yet. Done Ks the last three years might just have to switch to SD. Any thoughts?

go to SD. rumor is there are only 2 birds in KS and i believe in another thread on this forum someone has already claimed dibs.

I always look at the Mo opener as a way to get the dogs a little exercise and an excuse to take the day off. Last year at Pony I got a rooster and 6 quail. That was the best I had done in Mo for years. I think Wed I am heading to Bilby.