Moving to Kansas City area- Help

maximus1

My wife and I are moving to the KC area possibly in the Shawnee or Lenexa area depending on where I find a job. My wife lost her brother last Thanksgiving and wants to move closer to family and so do I.

We just put our home up for sale and have several folks interested so it's now time to prepare for the next step. My main concern now is if I have to rent a house until I buy one what to do with my dogs (2). Most people do not like to rent to dog owners. I do not want to sign a lease because I plan to buy a house as quick as I can. Know any one with a house for sale?

My dogs are kennel dogs not house dogs. Anyone know a good place to board them-my wife says no way is she doing that- if it comes to that.

If anyone can give me any info on good areas to relocate to I sure would appreciate it or can help me in any way-please PM me

I have been a carpenter since the 70's and prefer trim carpentry so if anyone knows of someone looking to hire please let me know. I ran my own remodel business for 18 years and have a wide variety of building and repair skills.

Well Welcome:cheers:,

I actually live in Overland Park by Oak Park Mall not far from Lenexa. There are a lot of homes for sale there and places you can kennel your dogs. Lenexa/ Shawnee is a good area and close to major highways. If you need additional info on the area PM me. I will be happy to help!

Hit me up when you get to town. I have many contacts in the construction fields, specifically remodeling and homebuilding. I could probably steer you in a direction or two. As far as housing goes, although most of our stuff is on the Missouri side we do occasionaly get a home in Kansas. Don't happen to be a vet do you? I have a couple of great opportunities for vets. Keep in touch as time gets closer.