Beretta vs benelli light weight shotguns

jimmy j

Would like to hear from hunters who have hunted with either a automatic beretta or benelli light weight 12 gauge shotgun. Example being a beretta explor400 and a benelli ulta light. Have hunted with a beretta 390 for years but as get older need one a little lighter. Give all your pluses and minuses and thanks in advance.

Not an ultra light but have been using a Benelli Montefeltro for quite a few years and cant say enough good about it. Had a 20 ga I used for a while also and neither gun has ever missed a beat. Would highly recommend checking one out.

I hunt with Explor400 ultralight 12ga.-- if I remember there is 1oz. difference in weight compared to Benelli, I had safety switched to left hand shooting. No problems at all with gun VERY nice to carry during week long hunts in SD. !!!! Both are VERY nice guns !!!

I have no experience with either gun but my brother has a Benelli Ultra Light 12 gauge and it's never given him any problems. The only thing I've ever heard him criticize about the gun is the recoil. He's never been gun/recoil shy when it comes to shooting but the last couple of years I've heard him talking about getting a new gun that's a little more enjoyable to shoot.

My wife bought me a Benelli Ethos for x-mas, it's like a Monte on steroids, lighter and the recoil reducing system is awesome..

david0311

Would like to hear from hunters who have hunted with either a automatic beretta or benelli light weight 12 gauge shotgun. Example being a beretta explor400 and a benelli ulta light. Have hunted with a beretta 390 for years but as get older need one a little lighter. Give all your pluses and minuses and thanks in advance.