Another new guy

Dave52

Hello everyone. I've been poking around this site for a while, and I enjoy it quite a bit. I have ton of questions, so I thought I'd join in. I'm in MN, just west of the twin cities. I'm pretty new to pheasant hunting, but I had a lot of fun last season. I hunt with a chocolate lab, who is pretty young, but learning fast, just like me.

Welcome Dave52 UPH is happy to have you here. You said you have questions. Shoot away Dave, I am sure the crew will be more than willing to help.---Bob

Last edited:
I'm in MN, just west of the twin cities.

Hi Dave. Nice to have you officially join and participate.

I live over in the West Metro and have the Ultimate Pheasant Hunting headquarters on 169 & Highway 55. For all you guys swinging by the Twin Cities, please drop off Coors Light at the office!

:cheers:

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Webguy, I know where you are located. I used to drive by on 169 on my way to Fridley when I worked there.

I'm looking forward to getting to know the rest of you, and picking your brains for any advice.

Hi Dave. Nice to have you officially join and participate.

I live over in the West Metro and have the Ultimate Pheasant Hunting headquarters on 169 & Highway 55. For all you guys swinging by the Twin Cities, please drop off Coors Light at the office!

:cheers:

Very familiar with your area. My bother in-law lives on Medicine Lake and I used to run my dogs on an empty lot, access road northwest side of intersection.
________
Paseo

Last edited:
Hello everyone. I've been poking around this site for a while, and I enjoy it quite a bit. I have ton of questions, so I thought I'd join in. I'm in MN, just west of the twin cities. I'm pretty new to pheasant hunting, but I had a lot of fun last season. I hunt with a chocolate lab, who is pretty young, but learning fast, just like me.

Welcome d52, its fun here. :thumbsup: West of the metro my self.