UPH art contest

Alright guys it's time to figure out who's got that natural ability and who don't:D
The title for this one is "Opening Morning"

Very nice Coot, I felt like I was there looking at that!:thumbsup:

I used to be a bit of an artist in high school, but when you don't use it you lose it. Here is my "western quail" I tried to draw them to scale with one another, but I think the valley quail is a bit to small.

IMAG0213.jpg

Very nice Coot, I felt like I was there looking at that!:thumbsup:

LOL!! QH:cheers:

(nice quail sketches by the way;))

Captioncoot...........your talent has left me speechless:) Are those people or aliens hunting?

Last edited:
Yes my art seems to make alot of people speechless. I'm sure their thinking why did God give him so much talent:) Feel free to print it and put it in the place of highest honor in your house. I'm working on a new piece it's called BlackClouds most awesome hunting day:eek:

Yes my art seems to make alot of people speechless. I'm sure their thinking why did God give him so much talent

By taking time to observe your art it's obvious you do have talent captaincoot, but do your best to remain humble in your talent.

As far as people questioning why God gave you this gift.......that's nothing more than envy. Don't let those types bring you down. Keep pursuing your passion!!

Fly little bird. Fly.:D

Coot you definitely have a "je ne sais quoi". I hope to refine my skill and someday capture the realism of your artwork.:cheers:

Yea and the winner could be the logo on the UPH hat or t-shirt. Ha that is really funny because we all know that will never happen.

Yea and the winner could be the logo on the UPH hat or t-shirt. Ha that is really funny because we all know that will never happen.

Lol Moe,:10sign: Maybe we'll get them before next season... maybe.:thumbsup: