too old?

chucktator

I have had a labrador for about five years, but I am just getting into bird hunting. I was wondering if he is too old @ 5 years to train

yeah i agree age doesnt matter its whether you have the time (because it will take a little longer) to spend and teach him everything that you want him to know. time and determination will make a good bird dog

you may just need to be a little more patient. Get a fresh killed bird and stuff in behind the front bushes, walk him past it downwind and watch the light come on !!!!!!! It a beautiful thing! Is he used to gunfire? Be careful with that