Russell Moccasins

AtTheMurph

Well I've been debating buying a pair for about 10 years and as my normal hunting partner says - "just buy the damn things already, I'm tired of hearing about it!"

I went with my brother to Berlin WI after Thanksgiving and had the owner of the place measure my feet/legs and got a pair coming in 10-15 weeks.

The place was actually closed but he was in working. We knocked o the door and he gladly opened and sat with us for 45 minutes as my dumb brother couldn't decide what colors, what leather, what height..... It was like shopping with a woman.

I myself selected the Country Squire Signature South 40. Hopefully the last boots I will have to buy. I ain't getting any younger.

Ralph, (i believe that is his name) was disappointing to work with......many years ago, he screwed my order up and it took 6 months to get it right.
i vowed never to buy anything from the guy ever again....my dentist ordered a pair of boots from him several yaers ago, same problem, couldn't believe it and the Birdshooters wear out quickly......good luck with your order.

I ordered a pair last July (the 40s) and received them in 10 weeks. I went to Berlin and had my feet measured by Doug, no issues with the order and a fantastic pair of American made boots.

I will say this, I am tough on boots and I wish I would have gotten mine with the toe caps, the uppers still look brand new but the toes look a little rough after year.

If your are expecting them to be waterproof, you'll be disappointed. The leather is high quality, but it is leather and your feet will be wet if you spend all day in the water.

For that price, they better lace themselves and wash my feet when I'm taking them off.