Good deal for somebody! FREE DOG! Needs a home!

bknight

Ok, now that you might be looking here's the deal: I am posting this here for a friend, in hopes of uniting this dog with somebody who will be happy and gain a new hunting partner. I have permission from the owner to do this and hope it is ok to do it here on this forum. If not, mods please let me know and either remove it or I will.

This is a "FREE to a good home" situation. I'm working on getting a picture or two of this dog, but I'll have to add them after I get them. the owner is know to me and is a "straight shooter" so he will discuss privately why he wants to place this dog for free. I have seen his dogs and know they are well cared for and he is a reputable person. I will go so far as to say that if I could I would take this dog in a heartbeat! He will be a good hunting companion, but not a good dog for breeding because of his health issue. I am a retired Veterinarian and I'm just saying this to say he's a started dog, very beautiful and stylish on point and a good hunter. I consider his problem to be not insignificant, but certainly not insurmountable, and is reasonably easy to manage. Now , all that having been said the owner asked me to post his email if you are interested. You may contact me privately if you wish as well and I will tell you what I know about his condition and my thoughts about it. All this sounds scary and he has had several inquiries on this dog locally, but many who are looking for a Free dog are not willing to commit themselves to a dog with any problem at all. It just is what it is...Here is his posting from the original offering with his email attached:

"Default English Setter 10 month old pup, looking for Good Home (for free)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------