dogbooties.com booties just arrived in the mail today

paidin

I ordered some booties for my GSP based on the suggestions on this forum. They arrived in the mail today and I decided to take a video of it so others in my situation could get a feel for what they would be like. The link is to the youtube video of my dog Mattie in her new shoes :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybR8tODEqto

I finally found dog boots that will stay on. Tried them out today on my 1 1/2 year old GSP. Ran her along side the 4 wheeler about 2miles with a sustained speed of 20 miles per hour (I think she is part greyhound) on a dirt track.
I was shocked they stayed on (without duct tape). I have tried and tried and tried many different brands of boots over the years and I would just get so disgusted. Get back to the truck after the first field to find only 3 boots left on the dog.
I am very confident I may have found the solution.

Rick Ive been using them for 4 years now and they do stay on good when dry but get em wet and the velcro doesn't work to well, gets clogged up with stuff. I just put a 1in. strip of tape and haven't lost a boot since

which ones did you end up with gundogsrus? I also just got another set of boots in the mail from Jims Dog Boots. I will let you guys know how those fare also. I think tape is a good idea. It couldn't hurt and I will try to remember to bring a roll of duct tape next weekend.

Mine are called Ultra Paws. They have a "Stay On Guarantee" for whatever that is worth, but so far I am quite pleased.
Good advice Bill, didn't think about the fact if they get wet and icy or just all the liitle brush particles clogging up the velcro.
I was talking with my buddy yesterday, he says he uses the "GORILLA" tape on his dog boots. He Says this stuff is awesome, stays on through all kinds of conditions. I love the Gorilla Glue, so I will give the tape a try.