Newbie Here

Eastofriver

Hello all,

New member posting here. I live just north of the Twin Cities. I have a cabin in No. MN between Grand Rapids and Bigfork. Needless to say I am in the middle of some of the best Partridge (Ruffed Grouse) hunting in the country
I have two Springers that keep me busy hunting both at the same time. I prefer to tag team them. They are seven now and in their prime.
Life is good up there!

Our son was recruited out of college by CHS (Northern Plains). He headed out to Ipswich SD for the interview all dressed up in a suit we bought for him. His interview went well for him and the manager told him to lose the suit and pick up some jeans and good boots. They sent him to Eureka SD with a sales job. He lived in a hole in the wall of a motel for a month. He found a home that he liked and picked that up. He rose through the ranks quickly and became the top sales man.
CHS (Northern Plains) promoted him to sales and office manager after a year.
His office was 300 yards from his home. After another year with Northern Plains he was put in charge of the Agronomy division based out of Gettysberg.
He has since picked up a home in town and bought a small farm with old buiding on it. He is in the process of tearing down some of the old buildings and old growth trees on the plot. BTW, married now and a young daughter.

We (my wife & I) have been fortunate enough to go out there quite a bit hunting and fishing. We really enjoyed the town of Eureka (good Pheasant hunting, terrific duck and goose hunting).
In Gettysberg it is all about Pheasant's! We have done very well on them. I have hunted solo with the dogs and had the opportunity to hunt with 8-12 people with blockers on the sides. The alone time hunting with my Springer's is most treasured. I love to go slow and enjoy every minute. I have enjoyed a couple 300 plus flush's over the years. The luncheon's and dinners are unreal put on by the farmers wives!! I love the Kuchens!