Looking for a single dog training collar...like the Tritronics G3

Kismet

UPH Guru
Don't need much and don't use much, but I consider it insurance out in the field. My old collar worked fine--until it did't. It might have felt neglected.

Message with type and cost.

Thanks. No hurry.

I'm not an expert but my experience is Garmin is the best but most expensive around 650-700. The only problem with them is they have a lot of stuff on them you don't need. If you can find a used one especially the old black astro they are very good. I've had Inotech, Tritronics, neither lasted me very long. My buddy has the Sportdog tech. 1.5. He's sent it back for repair twice that I know of. He also struggles finding his dogs when they point. He has to walk in one direction and look to see if he's getting closer or farther away. That may not be the collar as he's not much smarter than I am!! If you know any coon hunters, talk to them. They use them hard so they know which ones will hold up.

Kismet I’ve got an old pro 200 you can have if you’ve got an interstate battery center that can rebuild the packs and maybe cleanup the charging ports

Thanks BDC and birddude, My use of the collar is so rare, I'll just nurse the old Tritronics along, and maybe just get a cheapie from eBay. Of all my dogs, only Young Bert, the not-right dog, needed encouragement to return to me and my hunting priorities...and that was very seldom.

I'm grateful for your viewpoints.

Thanks BDC and birddude, My use of the collar is so rare, I'll just nurse the old Tritronics along, and maybe just get a cheapie from eBay. Of all my dogs, only Young Bert, the not-right dog, needed encouragement to return to me and my hunting priorities...and that was very seldom.

I'm grateful for your viewpoints.
Ther is a local coon dog/hunting clothes/dog box store near me. He always has several used ones. let me know if you want me to have a look.