looking for a gundog club to join

primalphil

Hey everyone,

I live in Firestone and I'm looking for a club to join that I might be able to hang out with and learn from. I'm newish to the sport and this will be my first gun dog. I'm excited as hell and prepared but I would definitely benefit from some experienced folks. I did not have the luxury of growing up with anyone who hunted so everything I've learned has been self taught. Any suggestions?

I can help

I can assist with your questions. I live about 20 minutes north of you and am very active in two very good clubs. Shoot me a PM with you telephone number and I'd be happy to visit with you and discuss each club in detail and let you decide from there.

Jeremy

primalphil - You could check out Rocky Mountain Sporting Dog Club. They have several properties in Strasburg and Hudson. They hold monthly fun hunts that are not as quite as intense as NAVDA or NASTRA. This weekend is the club championship being held in Strasburg. That will end our club season but it will start back up in September. Unlike some clubs all breeds are welcome, and they offer competitions for both Flushers and Pointers. It is a family oriented club so they have hunts for Novice (dog or handler), Womens and Youth. You have year round access to properties, discounts on birds, discounts on pro training, and tons of fun. You would be welcome to come and check out the club championship this weekend. You can view the website at WWW.rmtsdc.com
or contact the club president CJ Kausel at 303-699-7199.

Second for Rocky Mtn. Sporting Dog Club-great bunch of people and active in Pheasants Forever, too.
Tom