B&P Long Range loads(MB)

Bird Buster

Has anyone used this load for pheasants on here besides Rooster Roaster? After doing some research on it sounds pretty interesting and doesn't cost tons like the newer loads out. Long range Nickel plated lead for 12.00 a box. Only problem is I cannot find it any place that sells it by the box reasonably. The company that sells it wants $10 to ship a box that sells for $12. Way too high for me, hate to buy a case until I see how it patterns in my gun. Free shipping on cases though on their website.

Damn Springer, you & I don’t agree on this one at all. I’ve been shooting them for the last 3 yrs exclusively (including Field Trials) & have converted the rest of my gun team as well because of the long range performance.

(Maybe I missed a bird for you along the way but don’t blame the shells :))

The only problem I’ve seen w/ them is a few guns w/ sloppy ejectors let the hulls fall behind but I’ve only seen that a couple times. B&P is a top quality manufacturer that produces all of their own components. Our gun team cut open shells from all the top quality manufacturers & measured shot for consistency & hardness & the B&P MB Long range came in #1.

I love these shells.

Thanks guys for your hands on experiences. I have patterned about every load out there in my gun and was real curious on this one. Fiocchi nickel plated lead didn't fare too well under my patterning tests years ago, that is why I am unsure on this one as sounds very similar. They use a special wad system which is supposed to provide better down range patterns consistently plus not beat you up as bad. They claim nickel plating reduces feather draw, not sure on this either.

I just can’t believe you’re dissing my favorite shells. Next time you see me you’re gonna have to wonder if I’m going to drop the bird on your dog just to teach you a lesson.

(Of course I wouldn’t do that since our dogs are kin folk.) ;)