2009 wiha, kml

djustice

I've been reading the forum posts for a while now, thanks for all the great info! I work in the GIS field (computer mapping for the layman) and I thought I would help with the WIHA's. I've got a kml that will allow individuals to see all the WIHA's in Google Earth or Google Maps. This kml will give you another option to the GPS coordinates that some have problems with.

The problem that I'm running into is that I cannot attach this file and upload it to the forum. If someone can host this file on a public server or if a moderator can place it on the site for download I'll be happy to provide it. Just send me a PM and well get this thing going.

Instructions for viewing:
Load Google Earth on your computer, then save this kml on your desktop. Once you have done this double click on the kml (just as you would open any other program) and it should load automatically into Google Earth. There are other ways to load it but I've found that this is the easiest. If you have any problems just let me know.

Thanks again!

Here's an example.

picture.php

Awesome. Can you see me waving to the camera?

Hope I can utilize this technology, but it is way smarter than me.

I do this a little diffrent but yours laid over mine is perfect... I do push pins with the WHIA number on it, then all you have to do is hoover over it to see what map it is from....

I've uploaded my Google Earth version of the WIHA to drop.io. I've never used drop.io until now so I don't know how long the link will last but it's working for me right now.

Use this link to download 2009 Kansas WIHA Google Earth KMZ file
http://drop.io/KansasWIHA2009/asset/wiha-2009-kmz

Let me know if your having problems i'll try something else.

Picture below is sample. Color coded by county.
picture.php

Last edited: