Maybe moving to TX any Ideas

MATTDAVIS

Alright so it looks like there is a good chance the Air Force will be moving me back to San Angelo TX this summer :eek:.

I just got my first two bird dogs (GSP) and I'm very concerned about getting them exposure and experience.

I'm from SW KS and will hunt back home when I can but I cant exactly make days trips out of that.

Alright so what are some ideas for my pups if this happens and for me bird hunting is my passion but im not rich enough nor do I prefer pen birds, damn sure can afford them in TX.

Know a couple of folks that were stationed at Goodfellow. Hope you enjoy it if you have to move.

Good luck finding opportunities to hunt in TX. Hunting is big business there. My suggestion is to take up quail hunting and go to NM. Have heard others say good things about the public land in NM.

Network I know that sounds crazy but as a Vet I found myself in the same situation often, get on the Texas thread on here and start meeting other hunters, be open minded if you really want to keep your pups trained you may have to throw in a hunt or two at a pay to play kind of place. I also grew up in Kansas but had to rethink what hunting looked like while I was in the Army. Wishing you the best!

Texas