field trials?

hey i live in northwest illinois. whiteside county. i wanted to know if any of you knew about and field trails going on or that are around yearly around here . would like to start getting the pointer into them.. thanks

You need to subscribe to "The American Field" , published weekly in Chicago. It lists all of the field trials for pointy type dogs.

NB

Since you have a pointing dog you should really check out NSTRA. Below are the web sites for both NSTRA and the Illinois region of NSTRA. If you go to the NSTRA site you can check out other regions around you for trial also.

http://www.nstra.org/

http://www.nstraill.com/

There aren't any trials in the summer but they will get going again in September.

ok thanks...and im new to the whole field trail thing never have ran dogs in them before but i have a dog thats two now that shows alot of potential . and it would be something i would like to get into .. now do i have to join a assosiation or club to be in these or what ?