New From Houston

GregoryGant

Greetings,

My name is Greg and I am 27 from houston. I am totally new to the sport, always have wanted to get into it but just now getting into a position financially where it is possible. Looking to learn as much as possible before the season then try to get out there and check it out.

I work in the oil and gas industry so it very commonplace around the office and I would like to be able to chime in :)

Thanks and I look forward to getting acquainted on here.

Greg

Welcome Greg - I recently found this site myself. I am in the NW portion of Harris County myself. My son and I go up to Kansas to chase birds every year during Thanksgiving. One piece of equipment you will need is a good birddog so keep your eyes open for a German Shorthair. Leave the labs for the duck & goose hunters.:eek:

Again, welcome

Greetings,

My name is Greg and I am 27 from houston. I am totally new to the sport, always have wanted to get into it but just now getting into a position financially where it is possible. Looking to learn as much as possible before the season then try to get out there and check it out.

I work in the oil and gas industry so it very commonplace around the office and I would like to be able to chime in :)

Thanks and I look forward to getting acquainted on here.

Greg

Welcome Greg - I recently found this site myself. I am in the NW portion of Harris County myself. My son and I go up to Kansas to chase birds every year during Thanksgiving. One piece of equipment you will need is a good birddog so keep your eyes open for a German Shorthair. Leave the labs for the duck & goose hunters.:eek:

Again, welcome

Welcome Greg.