Garmin Sport Pro

This is my everyday set up. It is not perfect but I feel at the cost point is a solid choice. I use it everyday because of of the 2 easy to use extra features. Turn the lights on the collars. Turn the bark collar feature on and off with the xmitter.

As the units get older , I have had problems with ,sensitivity of the buttons. May have to press and hold. Lower stimulation levels not working at all.

Those are minor problems and after 2 to 3 years everyday use with 2 to 3 dogs I figure I have nothing to complain about. If you search you can often find these at 20% off. Think Runnings and customer appreciation bucket sale.

This is what I'm currently using for my lab. Seems easy to use and not complicated since I am new to all this. My dog trainer uses this and recommended it.

This is my current tgt collar. I’ve been working two collars off it for 6 years. It’s been flawless. It’s easy and fast to operate( the simplicity makes a difference when working multiple collars in the field). Holds a charge well. I use the vibrate as a recall command- the garmin “vibrate” is not as strong as I would like. Other than that it’s a solid system for the money.

I have used mine for 4 years almost everyday. Super easy to charge, holds a long charge, love the bark collar and light features. I have had issues with stimulation not working/delayed, as well as the bark collar going off at random times and zapping the dog.

Dogtra 3500x tones louder, vibrates stronger, buttons more consistent, but fewer levels of stimulation. A little cheaper than a 550 pro , expandable to 2 dogs and doesn’t have that non repairable garmin antenna

Bark collar isn't perfect as it seems to occasionally go off on movement. Interestingly enough I had 3 of the better bark collar only models and they were way more prone to go off randomly.