Who needs a gun

I wish you'd call somebody to get it taken down. Our kids don't need that in their memory bank! I don't know that it's still alive, but if it is, it needs taken care of. Thanks!

Saw a small doe try to jump a fence the other night and she bounced off the top strand like a spring. Glad she didn't get hung up.

Hope this one died quick.... Not a nice sight.

I wish you'd call somebody to get it taken down. Our kids don't need that in their memory bank! I don't know that it's still alive, but if it is, it needs taken care of. Thanks!

its dead. I happen to know the guy who's house it was at. I gave him a call and his boys took it down and will use the meat. My daughter is 16 she will be fine

I sell commercial fencing for a living. Whenever we sell a large estate fence like this one, we try and encourage the residents to use a top without spikes. I have seen this a bunch over the years.

its dead. I happen to know the guy who's house it was at. I gave him a call and his boys took it down and will use the meat. My daughter is 16 she will be fine

Thanks for that:10sign: A lot of parents will appreciate your saving them from that explanation.

This might sound a little "tree huggerish" but why put spikes on a fence that tall? That poor deer must have experienced a horrible death!

Glad it was taken down.

I thought we were outdoorsman on here. Yes it looks horrible. This is nature in action.I find several deer a year in barbed wire fences in our pastures with a leg hung in top and next wire. I drive my pasture daily. Some we can get loose others the coyotes beat us to. It is called nature in real life.

This might sound a little "tree huggerish" but why put spikes on a fence that tall? That poor deer must have experienced a horrible death!

Glad it was taken down.

Doesn't sound tree huggerish to me it is horrible, and fences are man made nothing "natural" about them.