Braque Francais - The French Pointer

I’ve hunted over a Braque De Bourbonnais. I’m not sure how different they are, I think they are all French pointers with the last part of the name telling what region of France they are from.

Gatzby, it's Braque Du Bourbonnais. The Bourbonnais are a smaller dog than the Braque Francias.

Thanks Zeb....Hell it took me 3 days to learn how to pronounce Braque Du Bourbonnais!

Dag- that is a great looking dog. Can you tell me a little more? Where did you get the pup? Trainability? Hunting? Good with Kids?

thanks,
Hoster05

Was looking for bird dog that wasn’t too big, good with kids and good in the house. Someone told me to look at Braques. This guy is from Brielle Kennels in Michigan. He has been exactly as advertised. We have 2 little boys and he has never been anything but gentle with them. I’ve been hunting him since he was 4 months old. He will hunt all day long, no problem. Is extremely easy to train. They are a softer breed and just want to please you. He was house trained in a 5 days. Crate trained in a week. I take him for an hour off leash almost everyday and at home he lays on the couch all day.

thanks for the info. seems like everything I read online keeps directing me to Brielle Kennels. Did you make a visit to the kennel at all and was your pup shipped to you or did you go and get him?