Red Label

Phil V.

Was on Ruger's website and seen they are bringing the Red Label shotgun back. They did not have a price on it that I could see yet. Thought I'd pass it on.

My dad has one, I always liked it. I remember it feeling lighter than 7.5lbs I've always thought about getting one of the sythetics for waterfowl, though I probably would still use my benelli vinci

I considered buying one in 20ga. yrs. ago. I never liked the safety/barrel selector on them, the way it pivoted. Seemed kind of cheesey/cheap to me and possibly prone to breaking/malfunctioning. That kept me from buying one. They also seemed a little heavy.

I've got one in 12 gauge and I love it. Never a spec of trouble. Mine is engraved with pheasants...pretty gun.

I like 2 of them that I have & love the third, a sweet .28. Glad to see that they are back.

I've been shooting one in twelve gauge for the past ten years and it's never let me down. Wood is not as pretty as some others, and it's no lightweight, but for some reason I'm more accurate with it than with my other shotguns, and it's been completely reliable. I'd like to add a twenty to my gun safe.....

I have had a 12 for over 20 years and we will be going to SD next week. It is a bit heavy, but so am I.

I have the Gold Label and it is my "go to" gun. Mine weighs 6 pounds 5 ounces with 28 inch barrels. The wood is nothing to write home about but I enjoy carrying it and I shoot it well. It is not the most pleasant gun to take to the sporting clays course. Glad to hear the Red Label is back.

I only saw a 12b listed.. Different from the last time around when they only offered a 20b!!! At 7.5 they do seem heavy, especially for a field gun but maybe that is not the market they are trying to capture.

AM