Just Moved to Wyoming

mgorm16640

Hello everyone

Family and I just moved to Worland Wy from Flagstaff AZ. Looking forward to getting into some bird hunting here. Was able to do some quail hunting there and have a good Brittany, and working on our Golden puppy, who seems like she will be a good duck dog. Anyway, excited to be here and looking forward to first hunting season.

Hi, I'm a newbie on the forum myself, but WELCOME. I live down in Colorado and I know from my fishing explorations into the Bighorns, that there are grouse up there, which is a great early season adventure. parking at Forest Service trailheads and walking up to lakes, Grouse will flush along the trail. As far as Pheasants go, I know that there is a WG&F rearing unit near Sheridan and I think they release birds on both sides of the Big Horns. Not wild birds, to be sure, but I would contact WG&F to see where birds are released in your area. Gotta love Wyoming !

Hey thanks and welcome to the site as well. Seems like a great resource, don't know why it took me so long to find it. I appreciate the info, sounds like a great day. Hunt your way to a lake, shore lunch of birds and fish and hunt back to the truck.

Welcome to the site mgorm16640 hope u enjoy the forums & the new home state... I love Wyoming hunted spring turkey there the last 3 years 100% success in WY gotta love that there is so much to do come hunting season in WY I think u will be more then happy with the cowboy state...