Cz 912 ???

Toad

Went shotgun shopping with my buddy for a few hours on Saturday. We saw quite a few guns. Some were nice, some were.... rough...:eek: We saw quite a few gently used pumps that I thought were fair deals, but didn't see anything that totally tripped his trigger. (There was a used Wingmaster that I really liked, but I wasn't the one buying.)

One outfit was selling a semi-auto I have never heard of, a CZ 912. It felt really good in my hands, although I thought the receiver was kind of ugly with the stripe on it and a big "CZ 912" painted on it. It felt pretty light compared to the used autos we were handling, and the price was dirt cheap.

Just wondering, does anybody own one of these and what is your opinion of it? It felt good in my hands came up to my shoulder and pointed nice, but of course we were not allowed to shoot it.

We also found a used Beretta 303. I am not familiar with that particular model, but I've been shooting a Beretta Xtrema 2 for three years and had no problems. The used Beretta 303 was about the same price as the new CZ.

If it was your $500.00, how would you spend it? Would you buy either of these autoloaders, or buy a less expensive pump instead and keep saving your pennies for another autoloader in the future?

Last edited:
My main gun is a Beretta 391. Love it.

Prior to it was the 390. Many say the 390 was better than the 391.

Prior to the 390 was the 303. Haven't researched them, but have read about guys that shot them and liked them. If it was in good shape, I wouldn't hesitate, after researching completed auctions on gunbroker to see what used ones are going for.

I dont' know anything about the CZ. When Benelli fired Tom Knapp he went to work for CZ and now uses their autoloaders (maybe same model???) in his shows.