Coot needs some advice

Alright guys I got to start thinking about retirement:) My probelm is I don't trust other people with my money. I'm more of the bury it in the back yard, but my dogs would probably dig it up and hide it from me:mad: So I decided maybe I should try mutual funds are something. Bank interest aint to good. I got to meet with a financal adviser ( A.K.A theif:)) soon and I was wondering if you guys have any advice.

PM me sometime Coot, and I'd be happy to discuss some things with you. I'm kind of a finance addict. I have a degree in finance, and would like to think I stay up-to-date when it comes to financial markets and wealth preservation.

bury it in large unmarked bills. use a sturdy metal container. please dont use a plastic peanut butter jar, my metal detector cant find that:p

Alright guys I got to start thinking about retirement:) My probelm is I don't trust other people with my money. I'm more of the bury it in the back yard, but my dogs would probably dig it up and hide it from me:mad: So I decided maybe I should try mutual funds are something. Bank interest aint to good. I got to meet with a financal adviser ( A.K.A theif:)) soon and I was wondering if you guys have any advice.

Coot, buy land, rent it out. It was right there under your nose:D

I have zero $ in the stock market/ Sleep good at night......

bury it in large unmarked bills. use a sturdy metal container. please dont use a plastic peanut butter jar, my metal detector cant find that:p

So this is how financial advisors steal your money!!!! No wonder Coot is Pissed at you!!!!!:cheers:

Listen to Dave Ramsey, he'll tell you what to do.:thumbsup::cheers:

Coot, I actually agree with Uguide and QH. Also, I'm sure Wildcat can help you out and he can't be a that bad because he's on here. :thumbsup::cheers: Good luck.