Boots

Orvis makes a great boot. Kinda of spendy but there warrenty is great. Had a pair for a year saw that they had a new boot out with better traction called them up and said there new style looks like it would work better and they exchanged them. Just had to pay shipping.

I'm on my second pair of Danner Pronghorns. The first pair was the old style, the second style is the new ones with the toe cap. First pair was more comfortable, but the tore wore through.

I have been using Irish Setter Shadow Treks for the last several years. Very light, reasonably priced (around $150.) and dry. I have walked through standing water and feet stay dry.

I have been using Irish Setter Shadow Treks for the last several years. Very light, reasonably priced (around $150.) and dry. I have walked through standing water and feet stay dry.

where do you get them? i want a new pair of good upland boots that doesnt come apart in 3 months

I bought them at Gander Mtn. I just checked the website and they still sell them. I had good luck with the Shadow Treks but the customer rating is only 3.5 out of 5 on Ganders site. I would buy a half size larger than you normally wear as the boots run a tad small.

Irish Setter pull on zipper Wingshooter does it for me.

Danner or Irish Setter....

Another vote for the Danner Pronghorn here. I bought mine from Cabela's 2 seasons ago. I don't think I've worn any of my others since I got the Danners.

I tried the Cabela's Outfitter Series and I don't think it's humanly possible to break them in to a comfortable point. They don't wear out but they don't break in either.

Another vote for the Danner Pronghorn here. I bought mine from Cabela's 2 seasons ago. I don't think I've worn any of my others since I got the Danners.

I tried the Cabela's Outfitter Series and I don't think it's humanly possible to break them in to a comfortable point. They don't wear out but they don't break in either.

the irish setters like thor suggested shadow treks?