Biggest Bull$#!t story you almost got away with

BleuBijou

I was reading Ruttcrazed thread in the Kansas forum and it brought back a memory of a funny story! Well at least to me!!!! I was up Elk hunting and a few boys from Kansas happened by!!! They stopped and were asking general questions that most new comers to the area ask! I was a good soldier and gave them some great spots if'n they wanted to hike that far!! Then for some unknown reason I asked if they had their Yetti Habitat stamp!! With the biggest confused looks from the 4 guys and all of them looking at one another, I knew I had them!!!! So, I said no worries the gas station down the hill sells them and they are only 5 bucks a piece, but you surely do not want to be caught without one!!! Big fine!!! They all loaded up and were hell bent for that gas station when my Buddy fell over laughing, ruining the picture I had in my head of that gas station clerk telling them boys they had been had!!!!! I honestly do not know what came over me to do this and is the god's honest truth story!!!! Would like to hear some of you guy's Biggest BS stories that were ruined or that you did get away with for a short time!!! No Wife or Husband stories please!!!!:cheers:

good story. Reminds me of working on framing crews and sending the new guy to the crew down the street to borrow their board stretcher. You knew you had a keeper if he came back after all the hooping and hollering from the neighboring crew. Seen a couple guys come back red faced and get in their truck and leave. Seen a couple come back and want to fight. Good stuff