Asking For/Giving Advice

I have been following this forum regularly for many years now. I enjoy the stories, pictures and general comments. Although, I am a UPH Rookie, I have been hunting for 38 years in 5 states and Canada. I mainly hunt MN & MT now. There is one thing on this site that frustrates me... I can tell by my very first post I am going to open a can of worms here. But here it goes. I might get long winded here.
The issue that bothers me is when people ask for information on hunting areas and the people that give it to them.
I feel that people who ask for information are taking the easy way out. Research is part of the hunt. With today’s technology you should be able to get all the info you need to get started on a destination... That’s how I started many years ago when planning my first MT hunt. My group now has over 2500 acres of private land along with all the public land out there.
Now, the people that give out info. I know it is your right to do so. You are probably thinking, “I’m just helping a guy out” and you are. But, you are also helping everybody else who reads this forum. With hunting land getting harder to come by and keep I feel that someday it is going to bite you in the butt.