Anyone going to PF banquet Watertown?

It is an early one. Let us know how it was attended if you go. Guessing those are quite popular in SD. The three local ones to me are well attended, Woodbury, Plymouth and Cherokee Iowa chapters, Ida is somewhat close and they have one of the better memberships in the country.

Maybe 150 people , sat for 320 so looks bad.This one is rather sad as far as raffle items. 25 Guns and only 1 I would buy.
No silent auctions. 40 auctions items which are bringing decent money. Problem is even with quick auctioneers that takes a bit.

Last edited:
That turn-out seems surprisingly light, considering the nice weather today. The local banquets here seem to run until close to 10:00, plenty of items to throw some money at.

As a Watertown resident, I had heard nothing about it. I listen to the radio every day, see the local Watertown Facebook pages. I had planned to go and even reached out to them last year as they had their banquet on opening day of pheasant season to encourage them to choose a better date.

The biggest drawback to the new PF chapter is that the Pro Pheasants group is big and established. They've got an average attendance of 500+ at their banquet and are involved in food plot and tree planting cost sharing.

As a Watertown resident, I had heard nothing about it. I listen to the radio every day, see the local Watertown Facebook pages. I had planned to go and even reached out to them last year as they had their banquet on opening day of pheasant season to encourage them to choose a better date.

The biggest drawback to the new PF chapter is that the Pro Pheasants group is big and established. They've got an average attendance of 500+ at their banquet and are involved in food plot and tree planting cost sharing.
What is the Pro Pheasants group? Is it a South Dakota thing or national?