Anybody experienced complaints about thier states hunters?

goldenboy

I have recently been accused of something that I resent. I have heard farmers and people from other states that don't like Minnesota hunters? They complain how we don't know how to hunt, or they complain about us coming and spending money in their communities like this is a bad thing! I don't get it. I hunt pheasants a lot. I know how to hunt but I am always willing to listen to a few new ideas. But the notion that I am a bad person because I travel a long distance and pay to have chances at birds is odd to me. I thought the local motel, gas station, restaurant wanted me to spend money in their small town? The farmer who allows me to hunt on his land certainly takes my money every year, yet I am constantly hearing about how bad Minnesota hunter are and they shouldn't be allowed to "hunt' or "spend" money in their part of the world? Help me out I don't get it. I work hard for a living and I am a busy person. When I take time away from my family and my job I want to go and see birds and shoot birds! Am I a bad person or a bad hunter because of that or is it something people have against Minnesotans? I know we talk funny but come on give a guy a break.

out of stater

get a thicker skin is all i can say, if it doesn't bother the dogs, shouldn't bother you. all areas of the country have this problem, when i grew up in vermont all i ever heard about was the darn flat landers, meaning mass, conn, ny, or just any place

cheers