Weatherby Orion D'Italia Sbs

Tbear

UPH Master
Has anyone seen one of these guns or shot one? A lot of people shoot an O/U I would like to have something differnent. I wish i had 5k that i could spend but this gun looks nice for the price. Just wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts before i go spend $1800. Thanks

http://www.weatherby.com/product/shotguns

I have had several Weatherby O/U's but mine have all been the older models made by SKB in Japan. In fact my main Pheasant hunting gun is a Weatherby Athena III in 12ga. The new guns made in Italy I have no experience with them. They are made by Fausti. I believe there are a few members that shoot a Fausti guns on this site. Maybe they will chime in.

Onpoint

TBear:

They are very nice shotguns, especially if you find a double trigger straight stock.:10sign:
FYI: Check out CDNN. They have that shotgun on closeout for $1499.00. I have bought from them before, they had my FFL's license on file, I ordered on Monday it was delivered on Wednesday and they only charged $17.00 for shipping!! I bought my S&W Gold Elite SXS there, they are nice guns as well.:thumbsup:

Good luck

I have 2 Fausti 20 gauge O/U's I got at CDNN they are both very fine guns. Each one cost ne less than $1000. I have no complaints at all. I shoot trap and hunting birds with them and love'em.....Bob

TBear
if the gun fits and you like it BUY it. the price doesn't seem to bad for a well made gun. Buy it before April 2 so I can shoot it at the get together:D

Cdnn?

TBear
if the gun fits and you like it BUY it. the price doesn't seem to bad for a well made gun. Buy it before April 2 so I can shoot it at the get together:D

CDNN? Can you please give me more info guys? I would like to check them out. thanks

I've never bought from CDNN, but they sure have a lot of things offered that I wouldn't mind. Have seen some killer Model 70 stocks on closeout, but couldn't justify the money to dress my rifles up at the time.