Pheasant preserve recommendation

Ranger6

I am new to Wisconsin and would like to get my dog on some birds. Any recommendations for a Pheasant hunting preserve within an hour of Madison?

Thanks
Tom

Wild Wings in Campbellsport is reasonable. Little under two hours from Windsor. I used to shoot league there when I lived in Kewaskum. Still not the cheapest. http://www.wildwingssportsmansclub.com/hunting.html
There was a place I went south of Madison in Orfordville. I can't remember the name but I had a good experience and remember it being fair priced.

State Park: Governor Dodge.

Fair experience, Oasis Game Farm near New Glarus. Ken's English Springer Spaniel trails were held there this year. $15 a bird, 2 minimum, but no facilities...just put and take.

You can hunt a bunch public areas where the DNR releases pheasants near where you live. Here is a link to the grounds where pheasants are released. My recommendation would be to walk a ways from the parking areas there are plenty of birds to be had. Weekdays are better than weekends. You need a small game license and pheasant stamp which you can buy online. 2 pheasant limit per day.

http://dnr.wi.gov/topic/hunt/pheasantmap.html

A nice game farm where you can do day hunts is Dark Acres near Fort Atkinson. They have great cover and a decent clubhouse.

Wild Wings in Campbellsport is reasonable. Little under two hours from Windsor. I used to shoot league there when I lived in Kewaskum. Still not the cheapest. http://www.wildwingssportsmansclub.com/hunting.html
There was a place I went south of Madison in Orfordville. I can't remember the name but I had a good experience and remember it being fair priced.

The place in Orfordville is Blonhaven and is very reasonable and has lots of scratch birds. I thought that may be more than an hours drive.

The place in Orfordville is Blonhaven and is very reasonable and has lots of scratch birds. I thought that may be more than an hours drive.