Delaware Recreational Pheasant Hunting

ElevatedHunter

Hey Everyone!

New to this channel, but wanted to give it a try as I recently started Hunting with my GSP June last year for the first time and man did she get me hooked. Personally, there is not greater feeling then being out in the fields with the dog.

I wanted to post on here to see if I can get any advice about hunting the Pike County area of the Delaware Recreational Hunting Area. I currently live in NJ and have mainly only ever hunted the NJ side of the river as well as the flatbrook/Walpack area, that I'm sure most of you are familiar with. This is my first year hunting the PA side of the river and I found my self quite lost this Past Saturday on where to start hunting.

Most spots, closet to the Milford Bridge were quite packed, so I kept wandering down the road till I found a pull of where there weren't as many cars. I have been using the Game Commissions new interactive map to locate areas to focus on, but there is just so much highlighted that I'm not sure where to narrow down my searching.

Is there anyone out there that can point me in the right direction? I know the website shows the stocking dates, but I am so used to NJ with knowing when they are actually stocking rather then a variety of dates.

Is there places I should avoid?

Any Tips/Pointers would be greatly appreciated, I can always return the favor for information on the NJ side as I am pretty well comfortable hunting over here. Even tho PA is the other side of the river, it feels like a whole new world for me!

Thanks in Advance

- Tim & June

Tim